Board of Trustees

Action Deaf Youth is overseen by a board of trustees with a range of skills and expertise. Our board members come from various backgrounds and sectors and bring to the organisation a wealth of experience in a diverse range of areas and industries. They include thought leaders in the fields of management, legal affairs, public relations and accountancy.


Current Board

Chairperson – Rosemary Magee

Treasurer – Stephen McConnell

Trustee – Richard Dougherty

Trustee – Dr. Bronagh Byrne

Trustee – Graham Chalmers

Trustee – Joanna Dougherty

Trustee – Paul Gallagher

Trustee – Pauline Walker

Company Secretary – Caroline Doherty


Action Deaf Youth is always looking to recruit new members to the board especially those with expertise in human resources, legal affairs, marketing, business development, the social economy and deaf children and young people.

Should you be interested in joining our board please contact our Manager, Michael Johnston at